Welcome to the Azure Astronomy Blog

An anthro blue tigress with black stripes and hair, an open red jacket, and a bikini top stares at you with yellow green eyes on a beach in front of an ocean.

Pardon my dust! I've been rushing to get this thing up before Cohost is shut down. I really really really started enjoying long-form blogging again and I needed a place to put all of the writing that bluntly, doesn't fit in a tweet/toot/meow/skeet/etc, and MAKING A WHOLE WEBSITE seemed easier than Wordpress, less likely to be killed by Google, and appropriately retro for my taste. 

The rest of the website is still a work in progress, y'know, like in Ye Olde Internet Days. But if I understand this place correctly, I already have an RSS feed for you to follow the blog. I want to repost some of my hit Chosts, and maybe expand on a skeet or two I put online to see if long form was something that played nice with my brain and the web?

And uh, I made this blog which should tell you how that worked out.

In any case, thank you for clicking a link, maybe even 2-3 links, each farther away from the warm embrace of social media's graces and reading this page. I hope to put things here going forward to make it worth your while.

Thank you to Azure Astronomy, I'm really happy you're here 💙

~Astrea